Sohodolls, The Academy Is.., The Matches, Butch Walker and Hanson are ON THE VERGE. Coming in early '09 from Planet Verge & Ambush TV!

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Hit The Lights Announce New Singer

The press release says....

Hit The Lights Return With "Skip School, Start Fights" Out July 8th - Announce Spring/Summer Tour Plans!

Lima, Ohio pop punkers HIT THE LIGHTS will release their sophomore record Skip School, Start Fights July 8th on Triple Crown Records. Skip School, Start Fights is the follow up to 2006's buzzworthy This Is A Stickup...Don't Make It A Murder which put Hit The Lights on the map and saw them tour with New Found Glory, Paramore, Cute Is What We Aim For, Cartel and Boys Like Girls. The band will be on the road all summer, see below for confirmed dates with Set Your Goals, All Time Low, I Am The Avalanche and more.

Skip School, Start Fights was produced by Rob Freeman (Hidden In Plain View) at Pilot Studios in New Jersey and mixed by Zach Odom and Kenneth Mount (Mayday Parade, All Time Low, Cartel).

Hit The Lights went through a lineup shuffle before they recorded Skip School, Start Fights. When former lead singer Colin Ross left the band last summer to pursue the quiet life, HTL decided it was time to unleash their secret was time for their guitar player, Nick Thompson, to step into the limelight as lead singer. So how do they sound now that Nick's leading the charge? Better than ever. Obviously. Hit The Lights are now a four piece consisting of Nick Thompson (Vocals), Omar Zehery (Guitar), Nate Van Dame (Drums) and Dave Bermusk (Bass).

* By Joelle, who says:
Decide for yourself which line-up you prefer at Personally, I feel now the vocals just sound like every other band I don't like and there's nothing really special. Anytime a new vocalist enters the picture, the band should change its name. I'd give them more of a chance and at least be able to listen without constantly comparing vocals between Nick and Colin.

No comments: